Welcome to Term 1

Year 1

No longer the new kids on the block, our Year 1 students are ready to take bigger steps in their education. Walking alongside these students are 5 highly dedicated teachers; Miss Chloe Russell, Ms Cassie Ellis, Ms Deanne Holmes, Miss Brooke Loader and Miss Jenna McBride.

Cranbourne Botanical Gardens

The Grade One students loved the opportunity to attend the Cranbourne Botanical Gardens for their excursion. As they are investigating how peoples lives and the way they live change over time, it was great to learn more about Indigenous Australians in the past. The students participated in a acknowledgment of country, bush walking, making ochre, finding out about Indigenous tools and had the opportunity to try some lemon myrtle tea.

Diary Dates

Term 2 2019

Wednesday 8th May - 3 Way Conferences
Friday 10th May - Mother's Day Stall
Monday 13th May - Yr 2 Coal Creek Excursion
Wednesday 15th May - Yr 6 Dromana Transition Visit
Friday 17th May - House Cross Country
Saturday 18th May - Election Day BBQ
Tuesday 21st May - Yr 1 Melb. Museum Excursion
Wednesday 22nd May - Yr 6 Netball/Girls Football
Wednesday 29th May - District Cross Country
Thursday 30th May - Yr 5 Moonlit Sanctuary Excursion
Wednesday 26th June - Yr 6 Winter Lightning Premiership

 

Term Dates

Term 1 - January 29-April 5
Term 2 - April 22-June 28
Term 3 - July 15-Sept 20
Term 4 - Oct 7-Dec 20

Holidays

Thursday 25th April - Anzac Day
Monday 10th June - Queen's Birthday
Friday 27th Sept - AFL Grand Final Friday