Foundation Year 2019

Welcome to Prep!

This year we have 5 Prep grades full of students eager to get a great start to their school life. There to provide the care and support that our our youngest students require are 4 amazing teachers; Mrs Kim Clarkson, Ms Linda Pinchbeck Mrs Madeleine Darling, Miss Lucy Welsh and Mrs Meredith Hyams.

Living Things

Term Three is in full swing for the Preps, as we explore the big idea ‘seasons are a cycle that affect all living things’. The students have explored the various changes experienced with the changing of seasons and have enjoyed writing about their discoveries. In Maths, we have been investigating measurement, estimating the weight and capacity of different items and containers.

Alphabet Day

Wow! We are officially half way through Prep! Time flies when you’re having fun. Last week the Preps celebrated Alphabet Day, as they have now officially learnt every letter name and sound. We dressed up, danced, played games, had a scavenger hunt and parade to mark the occasion.

Diary Dates

Term 4 2019

Mon 7th Oct - Term 4 Starts
Sun 13th Oct - Fire Season Ready Working Bee
Wed 16th Oct - Yr 6 Exhibition
Thurs 17th Oct - Regional Athletics
Mon 21st - Wed 23rd Oct- Yr 3 Briars Camp
Mon 21st - Wed 23rd Oct- Yr 5 Urban Camp
Fri 1st Nov - Yr 5 Science Expo Excursion
Wed 20th - Fri 22nd Nov - Yr 6  Waratah Beach Camp

Term Dates

Term 1 - January 29-April 5
Term 2 - April 22-June 28
Term 3 - July 15-Sept 20
Term 4 - Oct 7-Dec 20

Holidays

Monday 10th June - Queen's Birthday
Monday 15th July - Curriculum Day
Friday 27th Sept - AFL Grand Final Friday
Tuesday 5th Nov - Melbourne Cup Day