Welcome to Term 2

Year 1

No longer the new kids on the block, our Year 1 students are ready to take bigger steps in their education. Walking alongside these students are 5 highly dedicated teachers; Miss Chloe Russell, Ms Cassie Ellis, Ms Deanne Holmes, Miss Brooke Loader and Miss Jenna McBride.

Melbourne Museum

The Grade One students loved the opportunity to attend the Melbourne Museum. We enjoyed looking at all the exhibitions and watching an IMAX movie investigating life under the sea. We saw some amazing artifacts and were amazed by the Wild and Bug exhibits.

Science Experiments

This term in Year One, our Big Idea this term is ‘Scientists make discoveries every day’. We have researched many different types of scientists such as marine biologists, paleontologists and entomologists. This week we got the opportunity to bring our very own science experiments in to share with our peers. There was some fantastic chemical reactions involved and of course, lots of fun!

Diary Dates

Term 2 2019

Tuesday 4th June - 2020 Prep Tour
Wednesday 5th June - Divisional Cross Country
Wednesday 5th June - Yr 6 Dromana Transition Visit
Wednesday 12th June - 2020 Prep Tour
Monday 17th June - Yr 3 Mornington Excursion
Monday 17th- Friday 21st June - 2020 Prep Enrolment Week
Tuesday 18th June - Parent Forum
Wednesday 19th June - Yr 6 Dromana Transition Visit
Thursday 20th June - Regional Cross Country
Wednesday 26th June - Yr 6 Winter Lightning Premiership
Friday 28th June - End of Term 2, Finish 2.30pm

 

Term Dates

Term 1 - January 29-April 5
Term 2 - April 22-June 28
Term 3 - July 15-Sept 20
Term 4 - Oct 7-Dec 20

Holidays

Monday 10th June - Queen's Birthday
Monday 15th July - Curriculum Day
Friday 27th Sept - AFL Grand Final Friday