Welcome to Term 2

Year 3

This is the year that students cross over the half way mark of their time at Primary School. They are no longer a part of the Junior school and they are ready to take all the knowledge that they have already gained into their future learning. Assisting these students in the transition from Junior to Middle school are four fantastic teachers; Mrs Kate Emry, Mrs Heffernan, Miss Imogen Green and Mrs Mel Whipp.

Term 3

In Term 3, the Year 3s are exploring the Big Idea ‘The way people communicate is constantly evolving’. Students are using their inquiry skills to find out more about changes in different methods of communication over time, including verbal/non-verbal, written, face-to-face and multimedia. As a starting point, students used a visible thinking routine called ‘I see, I think, I wonder’ to closely examine a ballpoint pen.

Diary Dates

Term 4 2019

Fri 1st Nov - Yr 5 Science Expo Excursion
Tues 12th Nov- 2nd Prep Transition
Thurs 14th Nov- Girls and Boys Regional Cricket
Tues 19th Nov- School Council
Wed 20th - Fri 22nd Nov - Yr 6  Waratah Beach Camp
Fri 6th Dec- Prep Scienceworks Excursion
Thurs 12th Dec- Innovators Arcade
Thurs 12th Dec- Christmas Carols
Fri 13th Dec- Colour Run
Mon 16th Dec- Grade 6 Graduation
Tues 17th Dec- School Council
Wed 18th Dec- Grade 6 Activities Day

 

Term Dates

Term 1 - January 29-April 5
Term 2 - April 22-June 28
Term 3 - July 15-Sept 20
Term 4 - Oct 7-Dec 20

Holidays

Monday 10th June - Queen's Birthday
Monday 15th July - Curriculum Day
Friday 27th Sept - AFL Grand Final Friday
Tuesday 5th Nov - Melbourne Cup Day