Welcome to Term 2

Year 4

With Senior School looming in the distance, our Year 4 students are rapidly preparing for the pointy end of Primary School. The first 4 years have absolutely flown by and each student has grown as an individual. The dedicated teachers working alongside these students are Mrs Rebecca Holmes, Miss Jana King, Mr James Graham and Ms Danielle Cuttler.

Personal Strengths

Our shiny new Grade Fours have hit the ground running in 2019. This term’s Learning Exploration, ‘Effective learners identify personal strengths, collaborate and reflect’ has asked students to look outward and inwards and identify the personal strengths of themselves and those around them, as well as inspiring children who have collaborated around the world. Going forward, groups will be collaborating to create an action plan that will improve school life for all students.

Ocean Biodiversity

This term, our Grade 4 scientists have enthusiastically explored the Big Idea ‘Ocean biodiversity requires conservation and community action.’ As part of our investigation into the plants and animals living within our local Port Phillip Bay, students have explored the difference between a food web and a food chain. This has included understanding the interdependent relationship between marine plants and animals and the effect to the food web which occurs if one or more species are extinct or endangered.

Diary Dates

Term 2 2019

Tuesday 4th June - 2020 Prep Tour
Wednesday 5th June - Divisional Cross Country
Wednesday 5th June - Yr 6 Dromana Transition Visit
Wednesday 12th June - 2020 Prep Tour
Monday 17th June - Yr 3 Mornington Excursion
Monday 17th- Friday 21st June - 2020 Prep Enrolment Week
Tuesday 18th June - Parent Forum
Wednesday 19th June - Yr 6 Dromana Transition Visit
Thursday 20th June - Regional Cross Country
Wednesday 26th June - Yr 6 Winter Lightning Premiership
Friday 28th June - End of Term 2, Finish 2.30pm

 

Term Dates

Term 1 - January 29-April 5
Term 2 - April 22-June 28
Term 3 - July 15-Sept 20
Term 4 - Oct 7-Dec 20

Holidays

Monday 10th June - Queen's Birthday
Monday 15th July - Curriculum Day
Friday 27th Sept - AFL Grand Final Friday