Parents

Links & Resources

The learning, support and wellbeing of all of our students is extremely important to us, and we hope that they are also feeling their best in these areas outside of the school grounds.

Below are a list of websites that may be useful for you to use or refer to in order to best support your child when at home.

Educational

Mathletics – a fun and supportive website that allows students to engage in Mathematics. Students log in and can complete set tasks or free Maths. Click here to visit Mathletics

Reading Eggs– fun online reading games and lessons to support your child when learning to read. Click here to visit Reading Eggs

Scholastic Literacy Pro – support for students Literacy learning and engagement. Based around their Lexile scores. Click here to visit Scholastic Literacy Pro.

Spelling CityClick here to visit Spelling City

Prezi – a great resource to make interactive and exciting presentations. A free alternative to Power Point. Click here to visit the Prezi website.

Wellbeing

Better Health Channel – information provided by the Victorian Government about a wide range of health issues.

Beyond Blue – information and support around mental health issues.

Kids Matter – KidsMatter is an Australian mental health and wellbeing initiative set in primary schools and early childhood education and care services.

Live Lighter Campaign – information about how to live a healthier lifestyle including resources such as recipe ideas, meal planners and fact sheets.

Peninsula Health – information about the local health services available to support families including hospitals, dental and community health.

Raising Children Network – information about parenting, sponsored by the Government.

Diary Dates

Term 2 2019

Tuesday 4th June - 2020 Prep Tour
Wednesday 5th June - Divisional Cross Country
Wednesday 5th June - Yr 6 Dromana Transition Visit
Wednesday 12th June - 2020 Prep Tour
Monday 17th June - Yr 3 Mornington Excursion
Monday 17th- Friday 21st June - 2020 Prep Enrolment Week
Tuesday 18th June - Parent Forum
Wednesday 19th June - Yr 6 Dromana Transition Visit
Thursday 20th June - Regional Cross Country
Wednesday 26th June - Yr 6 Winter Lightning Premiership
Friday 28th June - End of Term 2, Finish 2.30pm

 

Term Dates

Term 1 - January 29-April 5
Term 2 - April 22-June 28
Term 3 - July 15-Sept 20
Term 4 - Oct 7-Dec 20

Holidays

Monday 10th June - Queen's Birthday
Monday 15th July - Curriculum Day
Friday 27th Sept - AFL Grand Final Friday