Welcome to Term 2

Year 6

After 6 years of primary school, our Year 6 students have finally reached their final year. As the leaders of the school these students are ready to be role models for our younger children and take on even more responsibility for their learning. The Year 6 teachers set to give these students a fantastic send off are Ms Alissa Worboys, Mr Andrew Kotwas and Ms Suzi McConaghy.

New Learning Spaces

It has been a busy start into Term 3 for Year 6’s moving into our brand new state of the art classrooms.  As the Year 6’s are beginning to settle in to our new spaces, we are also introducing our Big Idea for Term 3.
During Term 3 in Year 6, students have been introduced to the big idea ‘Sustainable societies require structures and dynamic systems’.  The students have been investigating what sustainability is within our weekly report reading tasks.  We have also been exploring the concepts of societies, dynamic systems and structures during our Learning Explorations lessons.  These activities are leading up to the students future knowledge of sustainability, the systems needed to support sustainability and the ways countries around the world are maintaining societies that are sustainable.
Diary Dates

Term 4 2019

Mon 7th Oct - Term 4 Starts
Sun 13th Oct - Fire Season Ready Working Bee
Wed 16th Oct - Yr 6 Exhibition
Thurs 17th Oct - Regional Athletics
Mon 21st - Wed 23rd Oct- Yr 3 Briars Camp
Mon 21st - Wed 23rd Oct- Yr 5 Urban Camp
Fri 1st Nov - Yr 5 Science Expo Excursion
Wed 20th - Fri 22nd Nov - Yr 6  Waratah Beach Camp

Term Dates

Term 1 - January 29-April 5
Term 2 - April 22-June 28
Term 3 - July 15-Sept 20
Term 4 - Oct 7-Dec 20

Holidays

Monday 10th June - Queen's Birthday
Monday 15th July - Curriculum Day
Friday 27th Sept - AFL Grand Final Friday
Tuesday 5th Nov - Melbourne Cup Day